Skip to main content

 

 

Grade 1

2019 - 2020 Teachers

Jamie Lanier

Jamie Lanier

Email: jlanier@bullochschools.org

Rachel Matthews

Rachel Matthews

Email: rematthews@bullochschools.org

Alethea Rhodes

Alethea Rhodes

Email: arhodes@bullochschools.org

Jennifer Turner

Jennifer Turner

Email: jturner@bullochschools.org

Rosanna Ward

Rosanna Ward

Department Chair

Email: rhward@bullochschools.org

Dana White

Dana White

Email: dwhite@bullochschools.org

Daily Instructional Schedule 2019 - 2020

Time Activity
7:20 - 7: 50  Morning Work 
8:00 - 9:15 Guided Reading
9:15 - 10:30 Math
10:30 - 11:00 Fundations / Phonics
11:00 - 11:50 Reading
11:50 - 12:30 Lunch
12:30 - 12:45 Reading
12:45 - 1:20 Connections
1:20 - 1:40 Recess
1:40 - 2:10 Science / Social Studies
2:10 Dismissal
Homework

We will send home ways for parents to practice spelling and sight words. We also ask that students read 10 minutes each night.

If your child is having trouble completing their homework, please let their teacher know so that modifications can be made!

Supplies
Needed Daily To Share Classroom Wishlist
Book Bag Washable Markers Ream of printing paper
Ear Buds 3 boxes of 24 count crayons Clorox wipes
2 spiral notebooks 3 boxes of #2 pencils Hand Sanitizer
  1 box of erasers Kleenex
  Glue Sticks (4 packs) Freezer Ziploc Bags (Quart and Gallon)